Youtube.com/Standfordbusiness

It is no longer a big secret that the most recent generations, mine included, have taken part in the development of the quite possibly the single greatest invention in the last 100 years: the Internet.

Now, by development of the internet I simply mean that todays generations that are most involved with the internet play a major role in determining the direction that it takes. If we all wanted more contests where you catch the monkey then that is what the internet would provide us. Luckily, we have for the most part, correctly analyzed the internet’s most useful attribute, which is information flow.

Now that we have understood how to “theoretically” make the most of this great invention, there are still major learning curves to go through. For instance, one would think, that as an International Business student from California I would have stumbled onto this site much much earlier:

http://www.youtube.com/user/stanfordbusiness

When I came across this, I was so excited that I opened about 15 different videos in 15 different tabs with each video running for over 30 minutes. I couldn’t get enough, until my laptop had had enough and kindly asked me to close some of the things that were sapping his RAM.

I’ll use this post to give you the broad strokes of what you can find on this site before taking a separate post to detail one particular video I watched all the way through. In all honesty, for those interested, it’s best to sit down and take a look at the massive amounts of video they have and the unbelievable amounts of topics that come up. I mean they had topics I couldn’t even wrap my head around. Here are a few examples:

  • Siemens AG’s Löscher: Leading During Crisis
  • Power: Why Some People Have It and Others Don’t
  • Immigration Issues for Entrepreneurs
  • Risks, Rewards & Entrepreneur’s Path
  • Google’s Kordestani talks passion

This Youtube channel really opened my eyes to the world beyond funny videos of monkeys surfing and dogs skateboarding.

So I challenge everyone out there to use this great tool we have and find a way to make it work for you. These lectures and presentations are chock-full of great insights from people who have been there and back.

Comments
One Response to “Youtube.com/Standfordbusiness”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] the previous post I mentioned that I had run across a great Youtube Channel run by the Stanford Business […]



Leave a Reply

